Layers of Texture

Nov 8th, 2017 – CFRO Sound Art Archive Digging #1

Layers of Texture

A show of retro-CD, Sound Art CFRO Archive/Library digging. Finding of the evening is the album Estes Place by Piedmont Scorpid, convener of the now defunct CD label, who’s charmingly ¬†intimate recordings and meticulous CD packaging, disarmed us and drew as ever further into the late 90s.

Track Listing

OHM: The Early Gurus of Electronic Music (Promo CD)

  • Theme from ‘Forbidden Planet’ – Louis and Bebe Barron
  • Rain Forest 1 – David Tudor
  • Power of Two: The Artist (Excerpt) – Barry Truax
  • Key Kids – Ken Gregory
  • Outfitters – Piedmont Sorpid